Who Is The Beered Black Man?

If you are here, it’s because of one of two reasons. Either you know me and want to support what I am doing, or you are new to my area of the craft beer community and want to know what I’m all about. If you are here because of the latter, then I want introduce myself to you.

My name is Ralph, but you most people in the craft beer community know me as the Beered Black Man. First off, I know that “beerded” is spelt wrong, but this is my way of “expressing” myself. 🙂 I am born and raised from Birmingham, AL, but if you are cool enough, you know it as Beermingham. We have plenty of amazing breweries in this city and enough across the state, so you need to make sure you stop by and try us out soon.

IMG_7457

Now that you know a little about myself, let’s talk about why we are here on this page. I created the whole Beered Black Man because I wanted people to understand that craft beer is for anyone who wants to get into it. Mostly you see white guys with bearded advertised as people who drink craft beer. While this is true, that is not the only group of people who drink it as well.

My goal is to show that men and women of all different kind of background, religion, race, nationality, sexual orientation, and everywhere else in between can join this amazing community. I want people to know that if you want to learn more about stouts or IPAs, then you are more then welcomed to do so. I want to see more diversity in all the different breweries, brewpubs, bottle shops, beer festivals all over.

Well I think I talked enough in this first post. There will be more discussions about everything going on in the world of craft beer. There may be a review, interview, or just pictures of what’s going on in my local beer scene. No matter what though, make sure you stay active in the CBC and also bring new people who you think would love the stuff we already adore.

Until the next time, Cheers and drink awesome beers!!

11 thoughts on “Who Is The Beered Black Man?

  1. I love your Instagram Page : Excellent posts !Very knowledgeable about craft beer: Keep up the excellent work 💯

    Like

  2. Will be travelling to the US between August – October in California and Florida. Do you have any recommended breweries for me to visit, or at least to try the beer? Cheers

    Like

Leave a comment